Ive got a job! 

Part time, cleaning down at a beautiful place called Castle Toward. Its fab to be able to work with other people and ACTUALLY HEAR what they are saying rather than hiding away muttering to myself. Its scary too and I’m still getting to know how some of them talk. And them me, I have let them all know I’ve got a C.I. Some have even read my blog. All I can say is thank you, it means a lot to me, cause you can see were I’m coming from. 🙂

 

The place is a kids outdoor centre and sadly is closing down later on this year and becoming some spa/hotel/chalets resort. Really sad. 

Its so totally cool to be able to be in that building for a few days a week. 

I never imagined the day would come that I would be doing this…its mental. Only a year and six months. Before that… well….. it was a dark time.

 Cookie bite hearing loss slowly and surely sucked the life out of me. I cannot express the incredible change that I have gone through in the past year and a half and it will be happening for a long time yet. 

 

 

I managed to post a picture of Castle Toward in another post…I cant work the new wordpress layoot! 

~ by cyborginafield on March 22, 2012.

3 Responses to “”

  1. wahey!! you lucky lucky thing, what a nice place to work! well done mrs 🙂 x

  2. Great news Soozie! Always wanted to see inside that building, it looks spectacular from the boat. My cousin went there for the children’s summer art course in 1984, and got sunstroke and had to be taken to hospital. Unbelievable, but true! Happy blethering 🙂

  3. […] Read on Share this:FacebookTwitterEmail Deaf Groups […]

Leave a Reply

 
